Stereo stays on... Vehicle off, doors open

2011 Dodge Journey SE - Base model no NAV, small display stereo (roughly 2.5" x 3")

First of all, this is my first time using a forum, if this has been asked already I'm sorry.

So my problem is that when I turn the vehicle off and open the drivers door, the stereo stays on and continues to play sound through the speakers. None of the stereo controls work once the vehicle is turned off. I haven't timed it to see how long it takes to turn off, but I know it is longer than 5 minutes.

I have attempted to repair it by disconnecting the battery to the vehicle for 5 minutes. That didn't fix the problem. I had it at the dealership last week and they said it need a 30 minute flash for the stereo but that didn't solve the issue either. (That repair was $70) I just dropped it off at the dealership again for this issue. Hopefully they can find out what is going on, but I was hoping that someone else has had this issue and could help me with what they did to fix the issue.

On a side note: My key fob panic button hasn't worked for about 3 1/2 years now. I purchased this vehicle brand new, I have both the fobs it came with, the lock/unlock buttons work just fine. I've replaced the batteries on both fobs and it still doesn't work. I had it at the dealership about 3 years ago and they said the fob is delivering an RF signal when the panic button is pressed but something on the vehicle isn't receiving it. The service writer was supposed to contact their engineering department and get back to me... that never happened. So if anyone has had this issue please let me know what the fix was, so I could get it taken care of while the vehicle is at the dealership.

Thanks,

Steven