How to change spark plugs on a 2012 DJ with V6 and question on rough idle

2004CSOTP

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I have a 2012 DJ with the V6. It was at the dealer a few weeks ago for misfiring. They replaced an ignition coil on cylinder number 3 and recommended I replace the spark plugs, air filter, and flush the fuel system. I thought 100 bucks for an air filter and 500 to change spark plugs was too much so i just had them change the coil. When I got it back, I replaced the air filter myself (12 bucks) and ran fuel system cleaner through it. The misfire and low speed shaking were gone, but now the shaking is back. I'm going to change the spark plugs, but I'm not convinced that's the cause of the shaking.

First, I can't seem to find information on how to remove the intake manifold to get at the spark plugs. If someone could point me in the right direction, that would help. I've done a google search and searched this forum without luck. Also, the low speed shake (most obvious at about 1 mph) seems to be a common problem. Has anyone else had this on a V6? Thanks for your help.

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I have a 2012 DJ with the V6. It was at the dealer a few weeks ago for misfiring. They replaced an ignition coil on cylinder number 3 and recommended I replace the spark plugs, air filter, and flush the fuel system. I thought 100 bucks for an air filter and 500 to change spark plugs was too much so i just had them change the coil. When I got it back, I replaced the air filter myself (12 bucks) and ran fuel system cleaner through it. The misfire and low speed shaking were gone, but now the shaking is back. I'm going to change the spark plugs, but I'm not convinced that's the cause of the shaking.