First, this is my first posting, so I'm just learning how to do it. Had this post nearly done when I hit some sort of key and it all want away. Perhaps I published it by accident (I hope not). So, I'm going to try to do it all over again -- right this time.

I just completed having my 120,000 mi scheduled maintenance items done on my '09 Journey R/T. In my owner's manual, that's the last (highest mileage) maintenance requirement listed. Does anyone know where I can find out what are the official Chrysler recommended / required maintenance items beyond 120,000 mi?

I'm particularly interested because when I bought my Journey new, Chrysler was offering a lifetime powertrain warranty as a sales incentive. I plan to drive this car for a half million miles or more since the powertrain is guaranteed for as long as I own the car. SOOOO, I have been VERY careful to do all required maintenance items on the powertrain and to ensure I have good documentation. I plan to continue that practice, but I don't know what is required. I have made a guess of what the requirements are based mainly on just repeating the maintenance items for the first 120,000 miles, to comu up with the requirements for the second 120,000 miles. I've attached that guess in a PDF file. 09 Dodge extended maint schedule.pdf

I've asked at a local dealer and was just told that if I'd bring my car in, they'd do what needed to be done. But they wouldn't tell me what the maintenance schedule was.

I'd appreciate any suggestions anyone has as to where I can find the official maintenance recommendations beyond the 120,000 mile point.

Regards, Patrick -- phhill3