New to Dodge and here

Andyman

My name is Andy. I am a happily married father of 3 nearly grown kids. I am currently not working due to a significant medical development. We got our Journey from my folks in September. It's a 2014 r/t. I'm a lifelong professional mechanic and this is my first vehicle with a dealer service plan. It has certainly been a little bit of a challenge. I look forward to learning about other's experiences with their vehicles and hopefully helping others too.

welcome to our group.i have a 2014 crossroad with about 93 k on it right now ,have only had 2 problems with it the oil sender unit went bad at about 45 k covered under my extended warranty and a wheel sensor went bad about 91 k dealer fixed it for about$59 ( since it was less than my $100 ded on my warranty) when i was having my plugs and coolant changed out.other than that i really love my journey. good luck on yours

11 hours ago, 2late4u said:

welcome to our group.i have a 2014 crossroad with about 93 k on it right now ,have only had 2 problems with it the oil sender unit went bad at about 45 k covered under my extended warranty and a wheel sensor went bad about 91 k dealer fixed it for about$59 ( since it was less than my $100 ded on my warranty) when i was having my plugs and coolant changed out.other than that i really love my journey. good luck on yours

We've had the sender done as well. Also had a power steering issue that ended up with the dealer replacing the entire system. (Rack, pump, reservoir, hoses, etc.) Seemed a little overkill to me but it was under warranty. We have also had some issues with the nav system. It was recently replaced and seems to be fine now. Most of the issues were getting the run around at our local dealer. I'll be taking it to a dealer several towns over from now on. I just don't tolerate people lying when something this important is at stake.