Car warming up quickly after replacing heater hose assembly.

shockbom55

Hey guys. I'm new to all this car repair stuff. I was driving home one day and my car began to overheat and smoke less than a quarter mile from my home. I heard a loud pop and it instantly cooled off. Upon inspection I found the coolant reservoir cap had popped open and all the coolant in it had shot out. I let it cool down and then went to get some antifreeze/coolant and put it in. I noticed that as soon as I would pour it into the radiator it would leak out from underneath. I then realize the t-joint to the heater hose assemble was completely corroded and both hoses has broken off. Stupid me I kept filling it with distilled water or antifreeze to get to and from a few blocks away. I ordered the entire heater hose assembly that came with the metal piping and the lower t-joint and hoses. The tech at the dodge house told me I'd be ok in just replacing the hoses and t-joint that broke. 

I did that and now I have noticed my car literally warms up after 2 mins of driving. The dial stays in the middle but it scares me because the heater is warmer than I have felt since I started leasing the vehicle. Also the coolant goes from the max fill line to the min fill line withing 2 days. I have not seen any more leaks, but am terrified that there is further damage or I missed a step. The weird thing is that the coolant in the radiator has not gone down. Air conditioner works perfect as well now. As before it started fogging up the interior of the car. Also noticed I can leave the car off for over an hour and it will still be warm to an extent when I go to drive it. Any help would be appreciated.