Hi, to everyone!

Ray Morrow

My name is Ray Morrow, and I'm a retired Chrysler Engineer, from Huntsville Electronics. I've been involved in Test Engineering, Resident Engineering, and Quality Engineering, over the 28 Years I worked at Chrysler. I'm new to this forum, but excited about it. I ordered a 2015 Dodge Journey Crossroad, Sept. 25. I now have a vin number ( 3C4PDDGG8FT578680 ) and was wondering if anyone can give me information on build status?

Hi Ray - welcome to the forum! First let me thank you for all of your efforts at Chrysler over your 28 year career there - they have turned out some fantastic products with your help!

I ran your VIN ( I work for a dealer) and your Journey went from D status (firm schedule, VIN assigned) to D1 which refers to what they call "gateline" - your VIN is now sequenced for production. No production date has been assigned but it will probably be built in about two weeks. MIne took about six weeks from order to delivery. Ordered April 6, 2013, built on the 25th, delivered to my store May 15. I was driving on the 18th. I'll watch it for you. Something's up with Chrysler's Vehicle Order Tracking System (VOTS) as mentioned to you in another thread, otherwise you'd be able to track it yourself. It's cool; I watched it on both VOTS and DealerConnect while mine was being built. The Crossroad is a very cool vehicle indeed; you will love it.

Edited by Journeyman425

Thanks for the help. I was quite impressed with the Journey Crossroad, and am looking forward to driving it. How did you like your new Journey? Thanks again...