Tires and Wheels Canada

SaskGuy

Just wondering if anyone has come across a good (cheap) place to purchase tires and wheels online that ship from Canada?

I had priced out some 17's for winter tires from Tirerack and was quite impressed with the site and price, until I found that the shipping would be $400!!!!

I have all summer to find a set so I have time to shop!!

1010tires.com and ottawatiresdirect.com are Canadian. I'm sure there are others.

I went with 16" wheels and steel rims for my winter tires. Much cheaper and much more selection than 17" winter tires. The correct tire size is 225/70R16. I bought a set of Gislaved Nordfrost 5 tires. They are fantastic. Got them for my wife's Fusion last year. Best winter tires I've had and I've been using winter tires for 15 years.

1010tires.com and ottawatiresdirect.com are Canadian. I'm sure there are others.

I went with 16" wheels and steel rims for my winter tires. Much cheaper and much more selection than 17" winter tires. The correct tire size is 225/70R16. I bought a set of Gislaved Nordfrost 5 tires. They are fantastic. Got them for my wife's Fusion last year. Best winter tires I've had and I've been using winter tires for 15 years.

Thanks.. I'll check them out.

Thanks for that info and advice, I was also wondering about going to a 16 for winter.

• 1 month later...

Hi, can you post photo of your Journey with the 16" wheels and steel rims. I assume these steel rims are OEM, right? Thanks.

Hi, can you post photo of your Journey with the 16" wheels and steel rims. I assume these steel rims are OEM, right? Thanks.

Haven't had the winter tires on for a few months now. Will have to look through my camera to see if I happen to have a photo of it with the winter tires on. Yes, the rims are OEM.

Haven't had the winter tires on for a few months now. Will have to look through my camera to see if I happen to have a photo of it with the winter tires on. Yes, the rims are OEM.