My Infotainment issues

My experience with Infotainment.com.  Buyer beware!!

I bought a 2018 dodge Journey in January,

I really like the car a lot, I don’t like the 4 inch touch screen.

As soon as I found out you could get a larger screen i have been looking at all of the options.

Well I finally made my decision and went with the most expensive choice, I didn’t want to go with the Chinese android radios, I wanted the OEM equipment with working CD player satellite radio and the original 8.4" screen.

1st off I thought these were new units, they still sell these cars new so why wouldn’t the company carry new units. (My bad I guess)

at over $1000 I really though these would be new, or at least quality controlled.

I work as a quality assurance person in the aerospace field. But it wouldn’t take a professional to notice any of this crap.

The second I opened the package from Infotainment I started seeing bent metal tabs and broken plastic sections.

Needless to say I am very upset by this, The money did not come easily, I had to save up top even make this purchase and now I am so disappointed I don’t know what to do.

Well first I have to send it all back and just hope the next person that sends out the other unit isnt asleep like the first person was.

I am so pissed off by this.

I just wanted every DJ owner to know this could happen if you go with this company.

Good luck out there.

They are going to replace the parts with bent tabs, I could do it but I would rather they be responsible for their own issues.

IMG_5565.jpg

IMG_5566.jpg

IMG_5567.jpg

IMG_5568.jpg

IMG_5569.jpg

IMG_5572.jpg

IMG_5573.jpg

I had commented on your post on Facebook.

You got a pull from a scrap yard - and it was an ape who pulled it out.

I happened to have a nav/RB5 radio (though none of the rest) sitting on my shelf that I bought as a spare for when I had my Journey (I've moved on).  But because I had the spare my radio never gave me ay problems and it still sits there today.