Insurance Costs

I gave the VIN to my Insurance today. They called me back with a quote. It's going to be $3 a month more than it was to insure my 2002 Toyota Camry, that's with adding replacement costs. THAT'S GREAT!!!

ours is really good too, actually better than my 2001 F150. I have been driving for 27 years with no fault insurance.

Rob

I believe that there is a trend here, my insurance is not much higher and I added some extras to my policy......Of course my son will be 16 in a year and a half, so I am sure it will go through the roof!! I have 22 years behind me without EVER putting in a claim.

Oh well, I can enjoy low rates for a little longer.

Rick.

I believe that there is a trend here, my insurance is not much higher and I added some extras to my policy......Of course my son will be 16 in a year and a half, so I am sure it will go through the roof!! I have 22 years behind me without EVER putting in a claim.

Oh well, I can enjoy low rates for a little longer.

Rick.

hey Rick, at least I have 5 more years on ya :hysterical: hmmmm what else in common, how about a son coming up to driving age as well, weird hey?

Rob

I was pleasantly surprised on the insurance cost. It isn't the cheapest but not too bad. We have pretty good coverage and it is about ~$392 per 6 months thru State Farm.

That's in Chicago proper with a 2nd car discount and good driving records.

Might be hard for you to relate if you don't live in Chicago but that is a decent rate.

• 3 weeks later...
I was pleasantly surprised on the insurance cost. It isn't the cheapest but not too bad. We have pretty good coverage and it is about ~$392 per 6 months thru State Farm.

That's in Chicago proper with a 2nd car discount and good driving records.

Might be hard for you to relate if you don't live in Chicago but that is a decent rate.

We have 2 drivers under 25 and will have 3 in another year or so

Our quote for our New (Almost here) Journey is $979 (I think) every 6 months