Hi guys,

I am a newbie here on this forum and have just completed my first 2000km with my Fiat Freemont FWD and a 140hp diesel. I really enjoy the car and many of its practical capabilities and its comfort. However there are a few things that bother me and one is the ESP and antispinn function. I feel that the behaviour of the system is that it is very late to correct the behaviour of the car. This is compared to my other cár that is a BMW 5-serie where both antispinn and ESP corrects much earlier and in a nice and gentle way. When I provoke the systems on a icy/snowy road on the Freemont I am not impressed.

Is there anybody with similar experience and does anybody know if there will be some updates of the system?

Regards

Henrik

Personally, I can't compare with a BMW as I've never driven one, and quite honestly, the DJ (a economical Crossover SUV) shouldn't be compared to the BMW 5 Series (a luxury sedan) as they really aren't even the same class, and I'm more than certain that the BMW would out perform the DJ in almost any category other than interior space. That said, I've been pushing the DJ a bit since having our first major snow storm of the year, which included freezing rain, and find it performs admirably, even without the AWD option.

Cheers, and Merry Christmas!

Steph S.

<blockquote class='ipsBlockquote'data-author="Psyke" data-cid="25255" data-time="1356448397"><p>

Personally, I can't compare with a BMW as I've never driven one, and quite honestly, the DJ (a economical Crossover SUV) shouldn't be compared to the BMW 5 Series (a luxury sedan) as they really aren't even the same class, and I'm more than certain that the BMW would out perform the DJ in almost any category other than interior space. That said, I've been pushing the DJ a bit since having our first major snow storm of the year, which included freezing rain, and find it performs admirably, even without the AWD option.<br />

<br />

Cheers, and Merry Christmas!<br />