Greetings From Mission, BC!

BC_IT_Guy

Hello, my name is Pablo. I like Candlelight Dinners, long moonlight walks on the beach, errrr oops wrong forum. ;)

Seriously though, we have recently purchased a Pearl White Journey R/T AWD as we are now “Empty Nesters” and we want to take in the beautiful BC scenery doing various road trips. We figured a CUV/SUV would be our best bet, so we started shopping. As a "Computer Geek" by trade, I did a lot of on-line homework & narrowed it down to a Ford Escape, or Dodge Journey. Having had his & her SX2.0's, I must say Dodge had a slight edge. ;-)

So off we went to our local Chrysler Dodge dealer (Pioneer in Mission) and we immediately fell in LOVE with “Pearl” (That’s what we have named her). So we drove home with her that very evening. So far, we LOVE “Pearl!” She’s perfect for our needs, comfortable, quiet, roomy, and fuel efficient. The power that you’ve squeezed out that V6 is amazing by the way!

The only negative I have thus far, is the fact that the salesman indicated that “Pearl” was equipped with GPS when in fact she wasn’t. My fault as I really didn’t confirm that fact before signing the contract…

So I just thought I would share our latest Road Trip "Journey to the Mudflats" in case you may be interested. Keep an eye on my Picasa Web Albums for other ones & future "Journeys" as well....

https://picasaweb.go...feat=directlink

Best Regards,

Pablo

Pablo,

Welcome!

Great pics.

I am awaiting my 2013 R/T for delivery into the Dealer in N.Van (we live in Squamish and work downtown vancouver)

Should be any day now.

We ordered the Pearly White also. Love it.

Here is hoping that my R/T w/ sound group 1 - has GPS. I am a little concerned now! :cold:

If your R/T has the Sound Group 1 package, this is what the Dodge Canada website says is included:

1-Year SIRIUS Radio Service

6 Premium Speakers w/Subwoofer

368 Watt Amplifier

Portable Rechargeable Trouble Light

8.4" Touch Screen Display