Winter Tires or All Season?

Clark

Why would some people chose to keep summer tires and winter tires instead of just going with all season? This is my first time in many years that I have had a vehicle that will see snow/slush on a daily basis. Last vehicle was a Jeep so I didn't change tires on it.

Looking at getting some factory take offs and getting the Blizzaks, but some people here told me to just get some all seasons. Was looking at getting 255/50R19 to replace my Kumhos. Only all season I can find(that will ship to me) in that size are Continental ExtremeContact DWS. I have no idea if those tires are worth a d@mn or not.

Question is, should I just replace my Kumhos with an all season, or do the summer/winter tire thing?

Thanks,

Clark

Why would some people chose to keep summer tires and winter tires instead of just going with all season? This is my first time in many years that I have had a vehicle that will see snow/slush on a daily basis. Last vehicle was a Jeep so I didn't change tires on it.

Looking at getting some factory take offs and getting the Blizzaks, but some people here told me to just get some all seasons. Was looking at getting 255/50R19 to replace my Kumhos. Only all season I can find(that will ship to me) in that size are Continental ExtremeContact DWS. I have no idea if those tires are worth a d@mn or not.

Question is, should I just replace my Kumhos with an all season, or do the summer/winter tire thing?

Thanks,

Clark