2 months and counting!

lovinglyworn

Hi all!

I am brand new to this corner of the web and am the increasingly pleased owner of a 2009 Journey SXT AWD in Deep Water Blue Pearl.

Our Journey took it's place in our driveway after I returned to work in June after spending 4 months home on maternity leave with our new baby girl, Lily. I had been the very proud owner of a white 2003 Toyota Celica GT for five years and had no intention of giving it up until it literally fell apart.

Well, after two weeks back at work, I knew I had to do something. I was trying yet again to put Lily in her car seat in my Celica and after struggling to get INTO the back seats (2 door hatchback with bucket seats - fun times) with Lily in my arms, I finally managed to get into the seat and subsequently lifted her up a little too high, bonking her poor little head on the roof of the car.

Needless to say, Lily was not pleased and I, of course, felt like a member of the Bad Mommies Club.

My husband and I had been talking about getting something larger for some time, and we had agreed to pursue it NEXT summer, but after two weeks of struggling and actually hurting our daughter, I talked to him again and said we really needed to do something.

I'd remembered seeing the original Journey commercials last year and talking to him about it. I pulled up Dodge's website and we tinkered around on the internet for probably 2 hours at least, reading all about it and using comparison sites to compare it to other models. His dad owns a Mitsubishi Outlander, which has worked great for them, but it doesn't have 3rd row seating or the rear heating and cooling system, but otherwise it's a great car, so we wanted something comparable to that. We agreed that the Journey was a car worth checking out and we could only agree on two colors - Deep Water Blue and Melbourne Green.