Headlight Dip (Traffic Changeover)

Hello Forum,

NOOB here.

I am looking at buying a Fiat Freemont (wolf in sheep clothing ;)) 2014 model. I'm in the British Army, stationed in Eastern Europe. We Brits still drive on the Left but I have got a good price for a Polish Freemont. In all of the manuals, in Polish, English, German etc.. it says that with the 8.4 UConnect System I should have an option to enable Headlight Dip (Traffic Changeover) for driving on the wrong/right side of the road.

The dealership here in Poland has tried to be helpful, but he is as confused as me as to why the option doesn't appear on the UConnect system on the car I am looking to buy - top specification - should have all options fitted and enabled. He has managed to find a solution by offering to sell me complete RHD Light Units, as fitted to Australian DJs and Freemonts for a mere 600 GBP!?

This seems a little steep if there is an option that just needs to be switched on. I read, with interest, the DRL thread and wonder if anyone has had any experience of this option on their DJs or Freemonts, or whether there is something I can do to get it switched on?

Thanks for your time and patience in advance.

Welcome to the forum. Maybe some are made for Eastern Europe, and some for Western where the car might be driven in GB. You Brits need to get in line with the rest of the world: drive on the right side of the road, just as we have to switch to the metric system.

Ha ha, well we didn't all get bailed out by the French!

We still use imperial units in the UK too - mph / mpg etc. - that would normally be another problem with buying the car in Europe but fortunately because of its DJ heritage the Freemont has Imperial units too.

Does anyone on here (NA, Aus, or European) have the option on their 8.4 UConnect System?