Custom UCONNECT Access

ALPHA 0.1.0 released! Hardware requirements can be found on our page, www.Auto-Mated.com

So i'm in the process of sniffing all the ODB calls for most, if not all of the features in my journey. My hope is to create a webservice for remotely starting my car, viewing travel information, as well as logging any vehicle troubles. I'm also taking it a step further in automating things (Think, Jarvis from Ironman), but i'm sure that most of you won't be interested in that.

In either case, I successfully sniffed the remote start/stop as well as the lock, unlock calls for my journey last night, and was able to replicate them all with my laptop/cellphone. Now that I have the basic uconnect features locked down (all other odb calls such as errors and metrics are simple), i'm going to build the raspberry pi image and test it out. I'm going to use this forum post to keep folks up to date on things and take suggestions for additional features.

I'm a developer by trade, so i'll probably end up making a community site like uconnect access, that allows you to login and remotely start your car, track oil changes, travel summaries and all other data we can yank from the vehicle. I expect that I will provide more information and control of your journey, than the stock Uconnect Access provides..

Stand by for updates!

Oh, btw. I plan on making the service opensource, but with a very very small fee to cover server costs, outside what it would cost you to get a wireless access dongle from a reputible cellular carrier.

AMAZON ITEM LIST:

http://amzn.com/w/3O0EQA5K1PQAF

Edited by HawtDogFlvrWtr